SA 2023-2024 Precision Shooting Championship

SAPL conducted the State 2023-2024 Precision Shooting Championships on Saturday 17th February 2024 at the Adelaide Hills Petanque Club.

Supervising Umpire: Brett Williams

Assisting Umpires: Terry Hall, Mike Read, Roland Peik

Scorer: Anthony Pietsch

2023-2024 Champions:

  • OPEN MEN: Peter Masri
  • OPEN WOMEN: Selina Daly
  • 60+ MEN: N/A
  • 60+ WOMEN: Wendy Bensen

Continue reading

2023-2024 InterClub Competition Round 4 – Adelaide Hills Petanque Club – 21st January 2024

The first Interclub round of 2024 was held at Stirling in very pleasant conditions. The skies were completely clear, apart from the local birdlife (and a few helicopters covering the nearby progress of the Tour Down Under cycling race), but the temperature was quite mild for January. Breaking the trend of Eastern Suburbs dominance that we have seen so far this season, it was Club d’Adelaide’s turn to shine on this occasion. Continue reading