About Us

The South Australian Pétanque League (SAPL) is the administrative body of its South Australian member clubs.
SAPL is affiliated through Pétanque Federation Australia (PFA) with the Federation Internationale de Pétanque et Jeu Provencal (FIPJP), the world governing body of pétanque. South Australian members are eligible to participate in local, national and international competitions.The SAPL is responsible for an interclub competition and most major pétanque events held in South Australia. We endeavour to promote this wonderful game/sport, increase its participation in South Australia and to provide an environment and an organisational structure in which pétanque can be enjoyed.

SAPL Inc – Rules of Association July 2012

SAPL Inc – By Laws August 2015

The SAPL financial year runs from 01 July till 30 June the following year and the AGM is held within 6 weeks of the end of the financial year.

A SAPL committee meeting is held regularly. Each club is represented by members nominated by the respective Club committees.
[SAPL Committee Meeting Minutes]

Based in South Australia, the SAPL has 9 member clubs.

  • Adelaide Hills Pétanque Inc
  • Club De Pétanque d’Adelaide
  • Coonawarra Pétanque Club
  • Eastern Suburbs Pétanque Inc
  • Feral Aussie Boulistes
  • Gawler Pétanque Club
  • Novar Gardens Pétanque Club
  • Port Noarlunga Pétanque Inc
  • Prospect Pétanque Inc

SAPL endeavours to:

  • promote and foster the growth and development of pétanque in South Australia, as both recreational and competitive sport
  • act as the coordinating body for all the affiliated clubs throughout South Australia
  • assist with the provision of coaching to enhance player skills
  • ensure a consistent approach to the game of pétanque
  • provide umpiring qualifications from club through to national level

SAPL Contacts

Updated Feb 19

Club Details & Contacts

See  this page